小型商家講座和技術援助

Small Business Workshops & Technical Assistance

PCDC針對小型商家舉辦許多講座和一對一的會議。

主題包括:
提高旅遊業,提高利潤
向商家展示如何利用當地的項目以提高遊客數

和城市做生意
連接商家和城市機構

小型商家可用資源
教育商家法律問題以及如何申請商業的資金和補助

私密:小型規模企業

您是小型規模企業正在尋找資源幫助你實踐公司業務計畫嗎?在2013年費城華埠發展會在每月的新聞稿針對小型企業發行文章和資源。於此月分請至Small Business Administration的Micro Loan計畫搜尋資訊。

SBA的小額貸款 (Micro Loan)

小型企業管理(SBA)的小額貸款計劃(Micro Loan)針對女性,低收入戶,少數族裔,退伍軍人和特定種類非營利托兒中心和其他小型企業老闆提供短期的小型貸款,通過全國網絡約160家中介機構發放貸款額從500美金到50,000美金不等。 SBA將低成本資金提供給特別地指定之中介貸款機構,它們均是以非營利社區構成的組織,具備借款,管理和技術諮詢的經驗。這些中介機構接受申請書,評估以及簽署和發放貸款給符合資格的借款人。最高貸款金額為50,000美金,最低是500美金,而根據統計平均小額貸款約為13,000美金。在賓夕法尼亞州東部地區,有9個SBA認證的小型貸款中介機構,在2012財政年度的前10個月內,共批准了121 項SBA小額貸款,數額超過1.18百萬美金.

每家中介貸款機構有其自設貸款和信貸標準。在一般情況下,中介機構需要某種類型的抵押,以及企業雇主來的個人擔保。小額貸款所得款項可用於典型的商業用途,例如作為營運資本,採購存貨,辦公用品,配件或設備,機械及裝備用具。小額貸款所得款項不可用於支付現有債務或購買房地產。亞裔華人可以通過小額貸款在中國城開創事業,例如美甲店,美髮店,麵包店,超市,禮品店,花店,旅行社,茶店,咖啡店和外店等。小額貸款利率各不相同,並由借款人及中介機構之間商定,因不同中介貸款機構,以及從美國財政部借貸成本而異。在一般情形下,貸款利率在8%和13%之間,小額貸款最長期限為7年。

SBA對個小額貸款中介機構要求向其借款人提供事業培訓和技術支援。

如果你對申請小額貸款有興趣,你可能被要求履行培訓的計畫和商業規劃的規定,你的貸款申請書才會被接受。此培訓和技術支援可能包含一班的商業教育訓練,協助企業規劃,特定工業的訓練和其他類型的培訓項目。其培訓目的為幫助你創業和拓展企業。

若你有任何對於SBA小額貸款的問題,歡迎與費城小型企業管理專員John Xu聯絡. 電郵地址為: john.xu@ sba.gov. 電話是:610-382- 3082。

Small Business Workshops & Technical Assistance

Small Business Workshops & Technical Assistance

PCDC host and organize many workshops and one-on-one meetings with small business owners.

TOPICS INCLUDES:
Increasing Tourism, Increasing Profits
Showing businesses how to use local programs to increase visitors

Doing Business with the City
Connecting business owners to city agencies

Small Business Resources
Educating business owners on legal issues and how to apply for business funds and grants
 
 

Private: Small Business Assistance

Are you a small business and are you looking for resources to help you implement your business plan? In 2013 PCDC will publish articles and resources for small businesses in our monthly newsletter. This month please find information on the Micro Loan program provided by the Small Business Administration.

SBA Microloan Program

The SBA microloan program provides short-term small loans ranging from $500 to $50,000 to women, low-income, minority, veteran, certain types of not-for-profit child-care centers and other small business owners through a network of approximately 160 intermediaries nationwide. SBA makes low cost funds available to specially designated intermediary lenders, which are nonprofit community-based organizations with experience in lending as well as management and technical assistance. These intermediaries take in the applications, assess, underwrite and make loans to eligible borrowers. The maximum loan amount is $50,000, while the minimum is $500, but the average funded microloan is about $13,000. In eastern PA, there are 9 SBA micro lenders that approved 121 SBA micro loans in the amount of over $1.18 million during the first 10 month of FY 2012.

Each intermediary lender has its own lending and credit requirements. Generally, intermediaries require some type of collateral as well as the personal guarantee of the business owner. Microloan proceeds may be used for the typical business purposes, such as working capital, purchase of inventory, supplies, furniture or fixtures, machinery and equipment. Proceeds from a microloan cannot be used to pay existing debts or to purchase real estate. Asian Americans may borrow micro loans to start new businesses in Chinatown such as nail and hair solon, grocery store, bakery store, gift shop, flower shop, travel agency, tea house, coffee, and takeouts, etc. Interest rates vary and are negotiated between the borrower and the intermediary, depending on the intermediary lender and costs to the intermediary from the U.S. Treasury. Generally, these rates will be between 8 and 13 percent. The maximum term for a micro loan is 7 years.

Each intermediary (lender) is required to provide business training and technical assistance to its micro-borrowers. If you apply for microloan financing, you may be required to fulfill training and/or planning requirements before your loan application is considered. Such training and technical assistance may include general business education, assistance with business planning, industry specific training and other types of training support. This business training can be helpful to you as you launch or expand your small business.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact John Xu, Lender Relations Specialist of Philadelphia SBA District Office at 610-382-3082. His e-mail is: john.xu@sba.gov.