職員

 

費城華埠發展會核心員工

陳國賢 John W. Chin 執行總監

陳國賢是PCDC的執行總監,他監管PCDC所有的項目。他是費城華埠的當地居民,曾就讀于華人天主教教堂暨培德學校和Friend Select School。他同時擔任一些非營利組織的董事會成員,其中Philadelphia Association of Community Development Corporations, Friends Select School和PHL Diversity。他也是Mayor’s Office of Economic Opportunity和National Coalition for Asian Pacific American Community Development (National CAPACD)董事會的一員。他致力於為了新移民保護和發展華埠社區,因為華埠是他與家人通往成功的入口。在他的業餘時間裡,他喜歡看犯罪紀錄片,打籃球和為他的家人烹飪。

麥敏儀 Rachel Mak副總監

Rachel負責PCDC的日常運作,其中包括人事、資源分配、金融和設施管理、項目質量的保障。她監管PCDC的日常運作以及監控項目的操作流程,其中包括置業項目、青少年俱樂部、家庭服務和華埠大道的活動。Rachel擁有德雷塞爾大學的工商管理碩士學位,她也是在NeighborWorks培訓機構獲得認證的房屋顧問和房屋項目經理。每逢週末,她喜歡拼布、園藝和在她的木蘭樹下鉤編手工製品。

李燕顏 Wendy Lee房屋顧問

自1990年以來,Wendy 一直就職于PCDC。她擁有豐富的工作經驗,曾擔任過職員與社區的聯絡員、辦公室經理和行政助理。 Wendy是一名有資格證的房屋置業顧問,她熟練地掌握粵語和普通話,是PCDC華埠房屋置業項目的主要工作人員。Wendy提供從售前到售後一對一和多人的雙語房屋資訊服務,教育客戶理解和引導他們通過購房和租房流程。你能經常在梅西百貨服裝打折區看到她的身影。

楊星兒 Sarah Yeung 工程項目經理

Sarah管理PCDC的社區規劃和宣傳活動,以及可負擔得起的房屋和其它混合型用途的項目的日常運行。她與PCDC規劃委員會共事,積極參與社區的分區和發展。作為一名項目經理,她帶領PCDC所有的房地產項目,從前期開發到建設收尾。Sarah正在學習獲得建設和維護管理的證書。她從Rutgers大學的Bloustein規劃和政策學院獲得了社區發展和房地產的MCRP,和賓夕法尼亞大學的學士學位。她喜歡享受一本好書和一杯咖啡。

李萍好 Ping-Ho Lee 項目經理

Ping管理所有PCDC項目的日常運行,其中包括華埠置業計劃、青少年俱樂部、家庭服務和商業走廊的活動。她也提供一對一的公共援助服務,幫助客戶保護他們的基本需求和踏上財政充分之路。她持有房屋顧問和預購顧問的證書。她從獲得了德雷賽爾大學計算機科學的學士學位。在上班以外的時間,她是在費城地區的一名負責的高中排球教練和學院裁判。

Betsy Lee 特別項目經理

去年假期,回到我的家鄉費城華埠是我人生的一個轉折點。在不同國家和城市的企業部門多年的電視行政工作經驗,我知道是適當時候重新規劃,返回我的社區和改變我的人生歷程。

我的這些年主要在迪士尼和MTV網絡擔任製片,工作包括項目管理、預算和團隊建設。我希望現在可以借它在這個非營利部門發揮更大的使命。我與執行總監陳國賢碰面,我盡量用我的背景給對方留下深刻印象。我的職業轉折點從2015年7月6日開始,負責監管華埠10月8日的夜市——Ye Shi。同時,我也在負責青少年項目(Youth Programs)。帶領如此有意義的社區項目和給我們社區帶來如此無限的價值,是我返回家鄉的動力。

Staff

Philadelphia Chinatown Development Corporation Key Staff

John W. Chin Executive Director

John William Chin is the Executive Director of PCDC, where he oversees all projects and programs. He is a native of Chinatown, Philadelphia and attended Holy Redeemer School and Friend Select School. He serves on the Board of several nonprofit organizations including the Philadelphia Association of Community Development Corporations, Friends Select School, and PHL Diversity. He is a board member of the Mayor’s Office of Economic Opportunity and is a member of National Coalition for Asian Pacific American Community Development (National CAPACD). He is committed to the preservation and growth of Chinatown for new immigrants, as it was a gateway to success for his family. In his spare time, he enjoys crime procedurals, basketball and cooking for his family.

Rachel MakDeputy Director

Rachel is responsible for PCDC’s business operations, including staffing, resource allocation, financial and facilities management and program quality assurance. She oversees PCDC’s day-to-day operations and monitors operating procedures of various programs and projects, including the Chinatown Homeownership Initiative, Teen Club, Family Services, and Commercial Corridor activities. Rachel holds a Masters of Business Administration degree from Drexel University and is certified as a Housing Counselor and Housing Program Manager by the NeighborWorks Training Institute. On the weekends, she enjoys quilting, gardening, and crocheting under her magnolia tree.

Wendy LeeHousing Counselor

Wendy Lee has been with PCDC since 1990, with experience as the staff’s Community Liaison, Office Manager and Administrative Assistant. Wendy is a Certified Homeownership Counselor, fluent in Cantonese and Mandarin Chinese, and is the main staff member of PCDC’s Chinatown Homeownership Initiative. Wendy provides one-on-one and group bilingual housing counseling services, helping to educate clients and navigate them through the homeownership and/or rental process, from pre-purchase to post-purchase. She can often be found in the sales racks of the Macy’s clothing section.

Sarah Yeung – Director of Planning Serior Project Manager

Sarah Yeung manages all day-to-day operations of PCDC’s Neighborhood Planning & Advocacy activities and its affordable housing and mixed-use developments. She works with PCDC’s Planning Committee to engage the community in matters of zoning and development. As a project manager, she shepherds all of PCDC’s real estate projects from predevelopment to construction closeout. Sarah is working on a certification in Construction and Rehab Management. She has an MCRP in Community Development and Real Estate from the Bloustein School of Planning & Policy at Rutgers University, and a BA from the University of Pennsylvania. She enjoys a good book and a cup of coffee.

Ping-Ho LeePrograms Manager

Ping Lee manages all the day-to-day operations of PCDC’s programs, including the Chinatown Homeownership Initiative, Teen Club, Family Services, and Commercial Corridor activities. She also provides one-on-one public assistance services, helping clients secure basic needs and get on the path to financial self-sufficiency. She has earned certificates in Housing Counseling and Pre-Purchase Counseling. She has a BA in Computer Science from Drexel University. Outside of the office, she is a dedicated high school volleyball coach and a collegiate referee in the Philadelphia area.

Betsy LeeSpecial Projects Manger

Last year coming back to my hometown Philadelphia Chinatown for the holidays was a turning point in my life. After years in the corporate sector as a Television executive in various countries and cities, I knew the time was right to reconnect, give back to my community and change the course of my life.

My years at Disney and MTV Networks as a producer included project management, budgeting and team building that I was hopeful would now lend itself to a greater mission within the non-profit sector. I reached out to John Chin, Executive Director, and we connected to figure out the best way that I could make an impact. My career turning point began July 6, 2015 overseeing Yè Shì- a Night Market in Chinatown coming in October 8, 2015 and I will also be taking on the Youth Programs. Heading such meaningful community projects with such ongoing value to our community is why I transitioned back home.