国税局所得税志愿者援助免费报税在 2017年2月11日正式拉开帷幕

PCDC和AAEC在2月11日星期天拉开了国税局所得税志愿者援助免费报税季。志愿者援助免费报税项目是为年收入少于54000美元的符合资格的家庭提供免费报税服务。

今年是PCDC提供免费报税的第三年,这一年我们与CWF合作。提供服务的31名志愿者由IRS认证,他们都是经过严格训练的。来报税的家庭都可以享受高质量的保税服务。另外,AAEC也在报税单位最后流程作出了“质量评审”。

每个志愿者来自各行各业,然而他们全部都是说英语的人,他们懂至少一种中国方言。在免费报税的第一天,在现场能够听到国语、英语、广东话、台山话和福州话的对话。

剩下的报税服务日是3月份的3月4日、3月5日、3月11日和3月12日。如果您还没有完成报税,请抓紧机会来享受我们的免费报税吧。

VITA Free Tax Preparation Kicked Off February 11, 2017

PCDC and AAEC kicked off the VITA season on the weekend of February 11th. The Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program offers free tax preparation services to qualified families earning less than $54,000 per year.

This is PCDC’s third year offering VITA, this year in collaboration with Campaign for Working Families.  Tax preparation services are provided by our 31 rigorously trained, IRS-certified volunteers. Families can expect high quality preparation. In addition, AAEC provides “Quality Reviewers” who review the returns after they are complete.

The volunteers represent many different occupations; however, they are all English speakers with the ability to speak at least one dialect of Chinese.  On the first day of VITA, Mandarin, English, Cantonese, Taishan, and Fuzhounese conversations could be heard throughout the facility.

The remaining service days in March are March 4, 5, 11, and 12. If you have not filed your tax return yet, please take this opportunity to let us help you file your free tax return.