哈尼曼大學醫院和PCDC會面

2016年12月1日,鄰近的哈尼曼大學醫院的執行委員們與陳國賢以及PCDC董事 Gary Ng在華埠見面。醫院CEO Michael Halter和首席業務發展官Robert Pavlich在他們位於華埠1008 Arch街的醫生辦公室逗留了一段時間。哈尼曼醫院的醫師與前台員工都會雙語。這次訪問還包括與近期畢業于布林莫爾學院,學習城市發展與結構的PCDC特別項目助理Lamei Zhang,以及負責維護華埠街道整潔的街道專員Wan Liu的談話。

save-clean

哈尼曼大學醫院在商務部的商業稅收抵免項目下向PCDC捐助了$85,000。這項資金支持了張小姐對振興華埠并確保華埠仍為有吸引力的目標地。接下來的一年里,PCDC將會致力於兩個核心目標: 1)向北面的Spring Garden街和東方大廈社區中心擴展華埠;和2)繼續以華埠為目標地,宣揚它獨特的文化認同,并振興它的商業。PCDC將在10街和萬安街安置更多社區設施,并為萬安街和Race街制定增加行人安全的計劃。
這次訪問的最後,小組在中華友誼門處合影。友誼門是來自費城姐妹城市,中國天津,的禮物。它由PCDC于1983年開發,并在2008年修復過。同年,友誼門成為費城歡慶北京奧運會開幕式的地點。

PCDC met up with Hahnemann University Hospital

On December 1st, 2016, executive members of neighboring Hahnemann University Hospital met up with John Chin and PCDC board member, Gary Ng, in Chinatown. Hospital CEO, Michael Halter, and Chief Business Development Officer, Robert Pavlich, spent time at their physicians’ offices located at 1008 Arch Street in Chinatown. Hahnemann’s physicians and front staff are bilingual. The visit included talking with PCDC Special Projects Associate Lamei Zhang, and Street Specialist, Wan Liu, who keeps the streets of Chinatown clean.


Hahnemann University Hospital contributed $85,000 to PCDC under the Commerce Department’s Business Tax Credit Program. This funding supports Ms. Zhang’s work to promote Chinatown and ensure that Chinatown remains an attractive destination. This coming year, PCDC will focus on two core goals: 1) expand Chinatown northward toward Spring Garden Street and the Eastern Tower Community Center; and 2) continue to market Chinatown as a destination, celebrate its distinct cultural identity, and promote its businesses. PCDC will add more neighborhood amenities at 10th and Vine and develop plans to increase pedestrian safety along Vine Street and Race Street.

The team concluded the visit with a photo at the China Friendship Gate. This Gate is a gift to the City from Philadelphia’s Sister City, Tianjin, China. It was developed by PCDC in 1983 and again in 2008 when it was restored. The Gate was the site of Philadelphia’s celebration of Beijing’s Opening Ceremonies that same year.