居民討論怎樣與擾民的商家合作

neighbor_discuss

12月5日這個寒冷的冬夜,超過40位居民和業主聚會討論擾民的商家。居民們最為關心的是即將在1219 Vine Street開業的城內最大的夜店。其他討論的問題中包括了垃圾,噪音,以及犯罪。

議員Mark Squilla, George Farrell 和參議員Larry Farnese 辦公室的Marissa Moyaln,第六區警局警長John Ryan, 以及 費城市政府執照與檢查局的Tracy Ruffin都對他們機構之間的合作和對個人提供的資源作了簡短的演講。

Ruffin先生的辦公室負責處理違規問題。他們也將接受影響生活品質的投訴,這將於執照和檢查局新的擾民商家項目相關,該項目將識別并與反復違規者合作制定一個解決問題的方案。

Ryan警長鼓勵發現任何問題的人撥打911,這樣接線員可以將人們指引向正確的資源,或立即處理問題。

參議員Farnese的辦公室專注于持執照提供酒精飲料的商家的酒類執照違規(比如未成年人飲酒)。

議員Squilla 和執照與檢查局以及警察局合作解決問題,并確保反饋能遞交到正確的市機構。

與會業主們也提議,解決問題的第一步是與商家聯繫,因為大多數商業業主也希望與鄰里保持良好關係。

PCDC感謝所有花時間向社區提供信息的發言人。PCDC也感謝提供教堂空間的中華基督教會暨服務中心。

.

Neighbors Discuss How to Work With a Nuisance Business


On December 5th, a cold winter night, over 40 neighbors and business owners came out to talk about nuisance businesses. Neighbors were particularly concerned about the upcoming night club, the largest in the city, at 1219 Vine Street. Other issues raised related to concerns such as trash, noise, and crime.

Councilman Mark Squilla, George Farrell and Marissa Moylan from Senator Larry Farnese’s office, Captain John Ryan from the 6th District Police, and Tracy Ruffin from the City of Philadelphia’s Licenses and Inspections gave short presentations on how their agencies work with each other and provide resources to individuals.

Mr. Ruffin’s office works with code violations. They will also collect quality of life complaints, which will be relevant to the new nuisance business program at L&I that will identify and work with repeated violators to create a plan to resolve issues.

Captain Ryan encouraged folks who notice any issues to call 911 so operators can refer people to the right sources or address situations immediately.

Senator Farnese’s office focuses on liquor license violations (i.e. underage drinking) for businesses with licenses to serve alcohol.

Councilman Squilla works with L&I and the Police to resolve issues and make sure feedback is passed on to the correct city agencies.

Business owners present at the meeting also suggested reaching out to businesses to try to resolve issues first, as most business owners want to be good neighbors.

PCDC thanks all the speakers for spending the time to inform the community. PCDC is grateful to Chinese Christian Church and Center for the use of the church space.